For Loan

Weddin Landcare has pig traps and animal surveillance/monitoring equipment available for loan for residents of the Weddin Shire.

For more information please call Melanie Cooper on 0417 963 475.


Weddin Landcare District Map

Sustainable agriculture

Scattered Paddock Trees – Benefits for your farm

Resource Consulting Service: Holistic agribusiness, education and professional advice

Healthy Soil for Healthy Farms project

Sustainable Farms project

Regenerative Agriculture Alliance


Native Flora

Common Native Plants of Box Gum Grassy Woodlands

Common Native Plants of Box Ironbark Forests and Woodlands

Wattle – heart and soul of Box-Gum Woodlands

Wattles of Mid Lachlan and Slopes

Grenfell Endemic Garden Brochure

Wattle Do It – Wattle do’s and dont’s

Bogolong Dam Plant and Bird List

Vaughn’s Dam Reserve Native Plant List

Pinnacle Road Native Plant List

Holy Camp Picnic Area Native Plant List

The Company Dam Native Plant List

Native Fauna

Weddin Bird Trails


Sustainable Living

Fruit Tree Life Cycle – Pruning and grafting in the home orchard

Guide for rural landholders


Drought and Mental Health Support

Drought Hub

Rural Financial Counselling Service

Rural Resilience Program

Rural Adversity Mental Health Program (RAMHP)

Lifeline call 13 11 14 (24 hours / 7 days) or  text 0477 13 11 14 (6pm – midnight AEDT, 7 nights) or chat online at (7pm – midnight, 7 nights)



Mate Helping Mate

The Big Shift

Regional Landcare Networks

Central West Landcare includes the following districts:

  • Weddin Landcare (Grenfell)
  • Coonamble Castlereagh Landcare
  • Dunedoo Coolah Landcare
  • Lower Macquarie Landcare (previously M2100 Narromine)
  • Mid Macquarie Landcare
  • Central West Lachlan Landcare
  • Condobolin and District Landcare
  • (Lake Cargelligo is pending at this stage)

The Central West Regional Landcare Coordinator can be contacted via

Central Tablelands Landcare includes the following districts:

  • Mid Lachlan Landcare (Cowra/Canowindra)
  • Central Tablelands (Orange/Bathurst)
  • Little River (Yeoval/Cumnock)
  • Lithgow/Oberon Landcare
  • Watershed Landcare (Mudgee)

South East Landcare includes the following districts:

  • Boorowa Community Landcare

LachLandcare Incorporated operates independently to the Local Land Services based landcare regions and focuses on the total Lachlan River catchment (across 5 different LLS regions). Weddin Landcare has a strong connection with LachLandcare and participates in several of its projects.